CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

LanaMarie - The story of my transition

+5
jamaicacurl
Corygentri
ChrsLvsBks
Pi*Jay
Lanamarie
9 posters

Go down

LanaMarie - The story of my transition Empty LanaMarie - The story of my transition

Post by Lanamarie 12th November 2009, 7:40 pm

So here we go again...So I'm a newbie to the site. It's been incredibly motivating and inspirational to see all these beautiful natural textures and styles and I can't wait until I BC and see what my own texture is like. I've been transitioning for 6 months and I have to say that this is by far the hardest month yet. My relaxed hair becomes so tangled that sometimes I don't bother to even comb it out. I just twist and go. LOL. So up until this point I've been using Creme of Nature shampoo in the green bottle (the old formula) and condition with a new conditioner every week because nothing works for me. After finding this site, I ordered the Devacare One conditioner and the Jessicurl weekly deep treatment. I hope when I get home today it has been delivered and I'll see how good it works (or doesn't). As far as styles, I usually twist my hair which will last a few days then I will pull it back in a bun to finish out the week. The bun has been a staple in my transition. I can honestly say I wore a bun for 5 weeks straight. I was planning to transition for a year but I doubt I'll last. My relaxed hair has become so unmanageable while my natural hair is so super soft and curly. I hate dealing with the two textures. Well here are some pics of my transitioning styles. The last two is how I'm wearing my hair today...always pulled back.

LanaMarie - The story of my transition Twist_19
LanaMarie - The story of my transition Twist_20
LanaMarie - The story of my transition Twist_21
LanaMarie - The story of my transition Twist_22
LanaMarie - The story of my transition Bun10
LanaMarie - The story of my transition Bun_212