CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Curly Chef Robin: Frohawk Pic

+42
Neems
Thinice
jeanlouisangel
LaToya28
Treece
Buttercup76
NhappyJackie
Hurricane Curly
gemofacurlgirl
Muz
Renny
CurlsGalore
nattyblog
Cnicoles6
Lynnieluve
freckledmom4
rayray19
Naturally Esq
TexasNat43
CrissyQ
MomnWife
BlondeByDesire
jlowman1
Nikcoils
TheRYL1
AfrikanLatina
MellowOne
sweetdrk1
poeticlyspkng
cyclingchick
WhosThatRedHead
KinkyNappyHappy
NubieNatty
mrsmackey
SheeTacular
swoodward
ktoliver5303
Intelligentbeauty
BrownSkinDiva
krazy coils
curlsunfurled
CurlyChefRobin
46 posters

Page 1 of 14 1, 2, 3 ... 7 ... 14  Next

Go down

Curly Chef Robin: Frohawk Pic Empty Curly Chef Robin: Frohawk Pic

Post by CurlyChefRobin 25th May 2010, 7:10 pm

Ok, hi everyone! I'm Robin and I'm a chef. Just started transitioning and it's now been 11 weeks since my last touch up. I must admit I'm loving my natural hair. I've had problems with my hair for as long as I can remember so I decided to put no chemicals or heat (except my deep conditioning) on my hair for a year. I just want to see how well it will do.

So far my journey's been pretty good. I'm getting a lot of support from family and friends. A few negative people who don't like the idea of being "nappy" but I just smile and ignore them.

The last two days have been very BAD hair days. I decided to try a "braid-out" style and it just didn't work. Today I ended up twisting my front to either side and pulling the rest back. Didn't look too bad. I only have about an inch of new growth so with the humidity and sweating my ends were just too straight. Gonna go back to my signature TnC style (thanks Nikki!) until my hair grows a little more .

I'd like to transition for a while but I have had the urge to just cut my hair off! Any support or advice on transitioning would be great. Also, how do you post pics? Thanks a lot ladies!